President Election Chirag Paswan attended NDA all party meeting broke away from the alliance during Bihar elections- NDA की सर्वदलीय बैठक में शामिल हुए चिराग पासवान, बिहार चुनाव के दौरान गठबंधन से हु

Chirag Paswan (Fil Foto) - India TV Hindi News
Image source: PTI
Chirag Paswan (photo)


  • This meeting for all parties has been held in the House of Commons
  • Chirag Paswan resigned from the NDA during the Bihar Assembly election

Presidential election: Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Chirag Paswan attended a meeting of the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA on Sunday to prepare for the presidential election. The presence of Chirag Paswan is important in this sitting of Parliament. The LJP leader had withdrawn from the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in Bihar during the by-elections to oppose Prime Minister Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United). Janata Dal (United) is the largest ally of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Bihar.

Let us tell you that there was a split in the Paswan Party (LJP) later. Subsequently, five party MPs left the party under the leadership of his uncle Pashupati Kumar Paras. The Paras faction was also recognized in Lok Sabha as the Asli Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) and was sworn in as a government minister led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Draupadi Murmus’ share of votes already crosses 60 percent

Shiv Sena announced his support for Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu in the presidential election. Thackeray announced on Tuesday his support for Murmu, saying this is the first time a tribal woman is getting a chance to become president. Shiv Sena has 19 MPs in Lok Sabha, 18 of whom are from Maharashtra. It has three members in Rajya Sabha and 55 MLAs in the Legislative Assembly. However, 40 of these MLAs have joined the faction led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde.

Murmus’ vote share has already passed 60 percent after receiving support from some regional parties such as BJD, YSR-CP, BSP, AIADMK, TDP, JD (S), Shiromani Akali Dal and Shiv Sena.

Opposition parties called for a new presidential election

The opposition party meeting takes place in the residence of NCP chief Sharad Pawar in Delhi. This meeting is convened to decide on the Vice Presidential candidate. Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge, CPI (M) leader Sitaram Yechury, Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut and many major opposition leaders are present at the meeting. The opposition has convened this meeting after the meeting with all parties convened by the NDA. The NDA has nominated West Bengal Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar as its candidate for the post of Vice President. At this meeting, the subject-matter bills that the government is to raise in the monsoon meeting of the parliament can also be discussed.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button