Manipur News Five JDU MLAs join ruling BJP मणिपुर में बड़ा सियासी फेरबदल, JDU के पांच विधायक BJP में हुए शामिल

Five JDU MPs join ruling BJP in Manipur - India TV Hindi News
Image source: FILE PHOTO
Five JDU MPs join the ruling BJP in Manipur

Manipur News: Five MPs from the Janata Dal United (JDU) in Manipur joined the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday. A statement issued by Manipur Legislative Assembly Secretary K Meghjit Singh said the Speaker expressed happiness in accepting the merger of five JDU MPs with the BJP under the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution.

5 out of 6 JDU MLAs went to BJP

The JD(U) had fielded candidates on 38 seats in the assembly elections in March this year, of which six won. The JDU MPs who joined the BJP include KH Joykishan, N Sanate, Mohammad Achhabuddin, former Director General of Police AM Khoute and Thangjam Arunkumar. Khaute and Arunkumar had demanded ticket from the BJP for the assembly elections, but after they were unsuccessful, both had joined the JDU.

Supported BJP for government formation
Notably, the Janata Dal (United), which won six seats in the Manipur assembly elections in March, extended its support to the BJP to form the government. But in the elections BJP had secured the necessary seats for the majority. The JD(U) had said in a statement, “For the sake of the people of Manipur, the JD(U) has decided to extend support to the BJP for the formation of the government.” u) Appeal to the BJP to respect the mandate given to the party and fulfill the hopes and aspirations of the people.” In the assembly elections this year, the BJP retained power by winning 32 seats in the 60-member assembly.

Latest India News

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button