IND vs NZ : भारत ने 65 रन से जीता दूसरा टी20, सूर्य कुमार की शतकीय पारी के बाद गेंदबाजों के आगे पस्त हुई न्यूजीलैंड


ANI pictures

India have won the ongoing T20 match between India and New Zealand. The Indian team had given New Zealand a target of 192 runs thanks to Suryakumar Yadav’s century. The New Zealand team that came to chase the target could not withstand the onslaught of the Indian bowlers and kept returning to the pavilion.

After Indian batsman Surya Kumar Yadav’s quick knock, on the basis of the bowlers, the Indian team has won the second T20 match against New Zealand and made a surge in the series. India’s bowlers also performed strongly and hence the Indian team has won. India have taken a 1-0 lead in the T20 series.

Chasing India’s target of 191 runs, the New Zealand team could not stand in front of the Indian bowlers at their own home. New Zealand got off to a poor start in the very first innings. The first wicket fell in the very first over by Finn Allen. Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave this success to India. After this, the New Zealand team was seen scoring runs at a very slow pace. Bowlers of the Indian team did not give New Zealand batsmen a chance to bat freely.

Kane Williamson handled the New Zealand innings and scored a slow half-century. Kane Williamson played an innings of 61 runs in 52 balls which included four fours and two sixes. New Zealand needed 90 runs in the last four overs with four wickets in hand. Indian bowlers have performed strongly in this match. Bowlers of the Indian team did not give New Zealand batsmen a chance to bat freely. Deepak Hooda took four wickets, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammad Siraj took two wickets each. The Indian bowlers continued to take New Zealand wickets, which did not give the New Zealand team a chance to grab the game.

Such was the performance of Indian bowlers
Deepak Hooda has given the most powerful performance among the bowlers in the match. It was Deepak Hooda who took 4 wickets for the New Zealand team for just 10 runs in 2.5 overs. Bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 1 wicket for 12 runs in 3 overs. Arshdeep Singh gave 29 runs in three overs but no wicket came to his account. Mohammad Siraj took two wickets for 24 runs in four overs. Apart from him Washington Sundar gave 24 runs bowling 2 overs. He also got 1 wicket in the bag. At the same time, Yuzvendra Chahal, who returned after a long time, took 2 wickets for 26 runs in 4 overs.

other news

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button