दिल्ली: बीजेपी केंद्रीय चुनाव समिति की बैठक खत्म, 10 बजे होगी गुजरात चुनाव के लिए उम्मीदवारों के नामों की घोषणा । Delhi BJP Central Election Committee meeting over Gujarat BJP candidates list final

BJP - India TV Hindi News

Image source: PTI
BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting ends

New Delhi: BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting is over. After the meeting, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Rajnath Singh have left the party headquarters. The meeting at the party headquarters was held in view of the Gujarat elections. The list of candidates for Gujarat BJP has been finalized in this meeting.

What happened at the meeting?

The names of the candidates for all the 182 seats were discussed in the Central Election Committee meeting. The BJP will announce the names of its candidates around 10 am. The names of around 100 candidates are likely to be published. In this, the candidates for all 89 seats in the first phase will be announced.

What names were discussed at the meeting?

In the meeting at the BJP headquarters to decide the names of BJP candidates for the Gujarat elections, many names were discussed and the news of many being cut came. During the meeting it was reported that Hardik Patel may get ticket from Viramgaon and former BJP MLA from Morbi Kantilal Amrutia may get ticket from Morbi, he had saved some lives by jumping into the water wearing a tube after the Morbi accident.

The family members of Bhagabhai Brar and Mohan Singh Rathwa, who recently switched from the Congress to the BJP, are also expected to get tickets. Apart from this, Naresh Patel, cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja and Alpesh Thakor can also get tickets. The BJP can cut the tickets for its 30 to 35 sitting MLAs.

Former CM Vijay Rupani and former Deputy CM Nitin Patel will not contest elections

Let us tell you that this time former Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani and former deputy CM Nitin Patel will not contest the assembly elections. Apart from this, senior Gujarat BJP leader and former minister in the Rupani government Bupendra Singh Chudasama has also announced not to contest the upcoming elections. A total of 5 former ministers have announced not to stand for election, and a total of 8 former ministers are in negotiations.

Among the 5 ministers who have declared not to contest elections are Vijay Rupani, Nitin Patel, Bhupendra Singh Chudasama, Saurabh Patel and Pradeep Singh Jadeja. Apart from this, former minister RC Faldu and former minister Kaushik Patel will also not contest the elections. Apart from this, some other senior MLAs may also announce that they will not contest the elections.

Latest India News

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button