काजोल और करण जौहर फिर साथ करेंगे काम, डिस्कवरी की नयी सीरीज ‘द जर्नी ऑफ इंडिया’ के लिए किया करार

Kajol and Karan Johar to work together again, sign deal for Discovery’s new series ‘The Journey of India’

Mumbai Actress Kajol, filmmaker Karan Johar, actor Rana Daggubati and music composer AR Rahman will be seen in Warner Bros. Discovery’s series “The Journey of India”. It will be presented by Amitabh Bachchan. The series will be aired in six parts to celebrate 75 years of the country’s independence and each episode will feature an influential personality on India’s development as a nation, according to a statement.

Also Read: BIF says TRAI’s proposal to curtail powers is a regressive step

During this, actress Kajol will take the audience on a journey of the Hindi film industry and highlight the stories that will revolutionize global filmmaking. He said in a statement, “Bollywood is an enigma that captures India’s immense passion for creativity, innovation and artistic sensibility. It is an honor for me to present to audiences a show that celebrates the rich history of Indian cinema and has appealed to different audiences over the years.”

Also Read: Tell Chief Minister whether to crack down on land mafia or special team to come from Delhi, Akhilesh Yadav attacks Yogi

Baahubali fame actor Rana Daggubati will highlight India’s successful initiatives in environmental conservation along with Indian author and wildlife conservationist Latika Nath. Renowned Indian author Amish Tripathi will speak on India’s religious diversity. The show, produced by Black Iris, will also feature noted director SS Rajamouli, actress and MP Hema Malini, industrialist Anand Mahindra and celebrity chef Sanjeev Kapoor. ‘The Journey of India’ will premiere in India on October 10 on Discovery Plus and other channels across Discovery’s network in 12 languages.

Disclaimer:Prabhasakshi has not edited this news. This news has been published from the PTI language feed.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button