उपराष्ट्रपति चुनाव में विपक्ष की उम्मीदवार मार्ग्रेट अल्वा का समर्थन करेगी आम आदमी पार्टी। Aam Aadmi Party will support the opposition candidate Margaret Alva

Sanjay Singh - India TV Hindi News

Sanjay Singh


  • Margaret Alva got support from Aam Aadmi Party
  • Sanjay Singh announced in a meeting on Wednesday

Vice-chairman election: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its support to joint opposition candidate Margaret Alva in the country’s vice presidential election to be held on August 6. AAP spokesperson and Rajya Sabha member Sanjay Singh said on Wednesday that the party’s political affairs committee, headed by national convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, in a meeting “unanimously” decided to support Alva. Speaking to reporters after the meeting, Singh said that all the Rajya Sabha members of the party will vote for joint opposition candidate Margaret Alva on August 6.

On the other hand, Mayawati decided to support the NDA candidate.

In the vice presidential election, BSP president Mayawati has extended her support to NDA candidate Jagdeep Dhankhar, giving a jolt to the opposition. He made a formal announcement to this effect in a series of tweets on Wednesday. Mayawati tweeted and wrote that considering the wider public interest and my campaign in the elections for the post of Vice President, I have decided to extend my support to Jagdeep Dhankhar and I am making a formal announcement today. Mayawati wrote in another tweet, “It is well known that due to the lack of consensus between the power and the opposition in the election for the post of the President of the country, the election was finally held for it. Now due to the same situation, the election for the post of Vice President will also be held on 6 August.

This is how the election of the deputy chairman takes place

The election of the vice-chairman takes place indirectly, just like the election of the president. There is no direct participation of the public in this. It is voted by 790 members of both houses of parliament. The difference is that the members nominated by the chairman do not vote in the presidential election, but in the election of the deputy chairman these members also vote. The voting process takes place during the Electoral College.

Latest India News

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button