आईसीसी ने विराट और सूर्यकुमार को सर्वश्रेष्ठ प्रदर्शन के लिए दिया खास तोहफा, इस टीम में किया शामिल

The ICC T20 World Cup is over. The English team has captured the T20 World Cup this year. At the same time, Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav, who have performed superbly throughout the tournament, have also received special gifts. Both the Indian players have been made part of the special team by the ICC.

Melbourne. India’s star batsmen and the tournament’s top scorers Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav were on Monday named the ‘Most Value Added Team’ of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Kohli performed superbly in the tournament, scoring 296 runs at an average of 98.66. He started his campaign with an unbeaten 82 against Pakistan as India won the thrilling match by four wickets. Kohli then went on to score an unbeaten 64 against Bangladesh, an unbeaten 62 against the Netherlands and a 50 in the semi-final against England, proving himself as one of the best limited overs players of the moment.

India’s Suryakumar Yadav finished third in the list of highest run scorers in the tournament. Suryakumar scored three half centuries. He played memorable innings of 51 not out against Holland in Sydney, 68 against South Africa in Perth and 61 not out against Zimbabwe in Melbourne in just 25 balls. His strike rate stood at 189.68. Another Indian player Hardik Pandya has been included in the team as the 12th player. Following England’s title win, the International Cricket Council (ICC) said in a statement, “Six team players have been included in the Most Value Added Team of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.”

Captain, wicketkeeper and opener Jos Buttler of the champion team of England, his colleague, opener Alex Hales and fast bowler Sam Curran have been included in this team. New Zealand batsman Glenn Phillips and Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raja have been placed fifth and sixth in the batting order. Pakistan all-rounder Shadab Khan is the second batsman in the middle order. Sam Curran and South Africa’s Enrique Norkia have been placed eighth and ninth. Curran was also named player of the tournament. His fellow bowler Mark Wood and Pakistan fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi are also included in the squad. Team batting order: Alex Hales, Jos Buttler, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Sikandar Raza, Shadab Khan, Sam Curran, Enrique Norkia, Mark Wood, Shaheen Shah Afridi. 12th player Hardik Pandya.

Disclaimer:Prabhasakshi has not edited this news. This news has been published from the PTI language feed.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button